Emergency Management Commission

The Hardin County Emergency Management Agency is governed by a 14 member commission that is established under the Iowa Code Chapter 29C (PDF). The Commission oversees the agency and its staff and appoints an Emergency Management Coordinator to carry out the duties of the office.


The Emergency Management Commission meets monthly, normally on the third Tuesday of the month. Meetings are held at:

Hardin County Courthouse
Large Conference Room
1215 Edgington Ave
Eldora, IA 50627

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas and Minutes


Sheriff Dave McDaniel, Chair
BJ Hoffman, Board of Supervisors

The Emergency Management Commission consists of all mayors of incorporated cities in Hardin County or his/her appointed representative.